Is everything at BANANAS vegan?

BANANAS features both dairy and non-dairy soft serve ice cream.  While many items on the menu are vegan, some products on the menu might include honey, eggs, or gelatin.  If you have any questions about what is vegan, please ask our counter team.

Is the ice cream at BANANAS gluten free?

Yes!  All the opening soft serve flavors are gluten free.  Our cones and some of our toppings do contain gluten.  Our counter team can help with questions about what items are gluten free.

Are any flavors at BANANAS nut free?

Nuts are used in many of the items at BANANAS, including the soft serve flavors.  While there are flavors and toppings that are nut free, we recommend you check in with us before ordering if you have a nut allergy so we can guide you in the right direction.

What's the difference between Morgenstern's BANANAS and Morgenstern's Finest?

Our love of American ice cream started at Morgenstern’s Finest Ice Cream almost 10 years ago at our first shop at 2 Rivington street in New York City.  In 2018 we opened our Flagship store just a short walk away at 88 West Houston street.  We planned to open BANANAS at our original location in 2020, but waited until 2023.  

At BANANAS we have taken our love of ice cream to the next level with dairy AND non-dairy soft serve!   All of our recipes are made from scratch in house and written specifically for each flavor.  We do not use preservatives, stabilizers or emulsifiers in our soft serve.  We offer lots of interesting crunchy and cold toppings, as well as a selection of different flavored dips - all made in house!